Book Review · Reviewed, because of ARC

Review: Antagonize me by TL Smith

It’s been a long time since I read books that were college-based. Because I always assume that people who got together in college doesn’t always end up together. Rarely does. But I decided to continue reading.

At first, I’m a little peeved that this book is so fast paced.
Then I thought meh, I would’ve been bored if the story’s too long with unnecessary scenes.
When I was already in the middle, I grew to love it.
Though I really dislike how Kyrone’s mind is one-tracked and a bit immature. It’s always sex with him. But that’s their thing.
When CJ lost miscarried, I teared up. I can sympathize on what she felt. Most people cannot cope up with an accident of a loved  one, Kyrone’s, and a miscarriage all in all. So she lost it. We would’ve want her to be brave, but let’s face it, anyone will have faltered and break.

One thing that I liked here is when they were older already, Kyrone really man-ned up his feelings. He didn’t even conceal it. Straight on, that it was time for them to be together.

I give this book a 4.3 / 5  rating.

  I was gifted an advance reader’s copy for an honest review.

Quirky Debutante thanks you for reading!

Leave a Reply

