Book Review · Reviewed, because of ARC

Book Review: PLAYING DIRTY by CL PARKER (an ARC)

Playing Dirty

When I started reading this, I don’t want to continue  reading it because the story here is that they have to go fight each other. I was dissuaded by it.
I was in the chapter with the limo when they were competing who’s dick is bigger that I stopped reading it.
I was so ashamed and almost strangle her because she’s showing what’s under her skirt just to prove a point.

Though, I resumed reading it and when I read some more, I got shot with heat with them.  And just when I thought it’ll happen, Cassidy woke up. And I was like, what?! It was all a dream? It was so surreal. It was hot!

After that though, I was hooked reading this. Then I read and read until it’s finished.

One of the things I disliked is that Cassidy was really a servant to her desires. Everytime Shaw managed to corner her, her desires overcome her and she’ll  get lost. No fights, eevn though they did it in the office where there’ll be a chance they’ll get caught.

Then there’s the matter of business talk. More of this story is all about business.
I don’t know about you, but one of the reason I like to read is that so I can not think, but to feel.
Their business talks and jargons, so totally messing up with my head.

All in all, I liked this story because their passion and exploits are just so goooooood.

I rate this book a 4.0 / 5  🌟🌟🌟🌟

*** I was given a gifted copy of this book in exchange for an honest review.

Quirky Debutante thanks you for reading!

Leave a Reply

