Book Review · Uncategorized

Book Review: FIRST TOUCH by Laurelin Paige

 

 

—> Amazon Link <—

Synopsis:
DESPERATE FOR THE TRUTH. OBSESSED BY DESIRE…

Emily Wayborn is finally her own woman.

After a string of shameful relationships and reckless partying with her best friend Amber, she’s now a successful voiceover actress, her wild past and everyone in it firmly behind her. Until she receives a cryptic voicemail from her former friend that sends her spiraling into the darkness she thought she had outrun. One thing is clear from the message, Amber is in trouble.

Determined to track down her friend, Emily follows a chain of clues that leads her to Reeve Sallis, a gorgeous and equally dangerous hotelier known for his power games and shady dealings. Now, in order to find Amber, Emily must return to her playgirl ways to uncover his secrets and track down her friend. But as she becomes more entangled with him, she finds she’s drawn to Reeve and his depravity despite her growing conviction that he may be the one responsible for Amber’ s disappearance.

It was so dark and so gritty. So sensual, so captivating.
This will keep you reading in one place. This book will steal your awareness to the world, and it will make you only focus this book.

My Review:

This book ruined me. I cried and cried over what happened.
The ending gutted me. The book gutted me
I hated that I was so enthralled that no matter how much Emily annoyed me, I keep strolling the pages. My stomach was in knots, anticipating her next move. Then I feel like on the edge of a cliff whenever she pursues certain leads.
My eyes were constantly tearing up reading her inner turmoil, and how much she compares herself to Amber. How much Reeve loved Amber before her.
I screamed and kicked in the bed while I was reading because the events took me on the edge. I won’t breath whenever she goes finding leads, and my heartbeats can be heard on the silence of my room with the way it thumps fastly. I couldn’t get to the last page enough. I keep trying to trash my phone because I just can’t bear the pain I feel.
And the last page knocked me over and made me cry. I did not expect that, at all. It knocked me out. Made my eyes go wide and my breath frantically. And it made me cry because I can already feel the emotions Emily will go through.

Leave a Reply

